Rosa Mendoza

Touring Autumn 2021

Friday 8thOctober – Wells Maltings
Box office:  01328 839000

Saturday 9th October – Wells Maltings
Box office:  01328 839000

Thursday 14th October – The Seagull Theatre, Lowestoft
Box office:  01502 589726

Friday 15th October – The Cut, Halesworth
Box Office:  0300 303 3211

Saturday 16th October – Sedgefield Village Hall
Box office:  01485 570097 / 07968 596949

Sunday 17th October – Old Buckenham Village Hall
Box office 07880 660 444  /  bookings.obvh@gmail.com

Wednesday 20th October – The Garage, Norwich
Box Office:  01603 283382

Thursday 21st October –The Garage, Norwich
Box Office:  01603 283382

Friday 22nd October – Sheringham Little Theatre
Box Office:  01263 822347

Saturday 23rd October – St Georges, Great Yarmouth
Box Office:  01493 331484

Tuesday 26th October  – Beccles Public Hall and Theatre
Box Office:  01502 770060

Wednesday 27th October – Aylsham Town Hall
Tickets at Postle’s Aylsham

Thursday 28th October – Aylsham Town Hall
Tickets at Postle’s Aylsham

Friday 29th October – Westacre Theatre
Box office:  01760 755 800

Saturday 30 October – Southwold Arts Centre
Box office:  01502 722752

 

Rosa Mendoza.

A new play by Rob John

February 2016. Keith and Pamela Dawson owners of the award-winning Poppyland Guest House in Cromer proudly promise their guests impeccable standards and a traditional, old-school, UK holiday experience.

The union jack flies in the front garden, cauliflower cheese remains a fixture on the early supper menu and croissants will be served at breakfast over Pam’s dead body.

But in February 2016 The Poppyland is struggling to recruit English staff and Pam and Keith reluctantly take on an eccentric Spanish chambermaid with dubious qualifications and a colourful past. Rosa Mendoza a free-spirit from Andalucia arrives in Cromer and nothing at The Poppyland will ever be the same again.

And oh yes, in February 2016 something else happens. David Cameron announces that referendum thing and actually nothing in the whole UK will ever be the same again.

Rob John’s new Norfolk play explores an explosive triangular relationship over five tumultuous years in a dark comedy for our times.